Home › Coverage › Texas › Dallas
Dallas County · Dallas, TX

Distressed property leads in Dallas and Dallas County

Partial coverage · Updated October 27, 2026

Propertiz reads Dallas County's public records every night: code cases. It ties each record to one of the county's parcels (there are about 762,000) and ranks the owners in Dallas and the rest of the county who may have a reason to sell.

What Propertiz covers in Dallas CountyPartial coverage
  • Every parcel and owner from the Dallas Central Appraisal District, about 762,000 parcels, with bedrooms, baths and year built
  • City of Dallas code-violation service requests (311)
  • HUD market rents and DSCR at your purchase price (equity shows as unknown, since Texas doesn't disclose sale prices)

Not yet included: Foreclosure notices; Unpaid property taxes; Probate filings; Evictions; Sale prices (Texas does not disclose them).

Open the Dallas market →

Where the data comes from

RecordSourceRead
Parcels and ownersDallas Central Appraisal District (DCAD) property dataevery week
Code enforcementCity of Dallas 311 code-compliance requestsevery day

How distress shows up in Texas

Texas allows both court foreclosures and out-of-court trustee sales, so a property can show up as a lawsuit with a lis pendens or as a recorded sale notice, depending on the loan.

Texas sells tax-delinquent property at a tax sale, and the owner keeps a right to redeem for a period after the sale.

Every record is matched to a single property before it counts, then each property is underwritten as a rental: estimated value, equity, HUD market rent and DSCR at your purchase price. A lead's score explains itself, signal by signal, so you can see why an owner made the list.

See this week's Dallas leads. Every county's counts, map and sample leads are open to everyone. Sign up free and pick Dallas County as your home county to see every lead there with its owner; an account starts with 14 days of Closer, no card.

Open the Dallas market →

Frequently asked questions

What does Propertiz include in Dallas County?

Every parcel and owner from the Dallas Central Appraisal District, about 762,000 parcels, with bedrooms, baths and year built; City of Dallas code-violation service requests (311); HUD market rents and DSCR at your purchase price (equity shows as unknown, since Texas doesn't disclose sale prices).

What isn't included in Dallas County yet?

Not yet: Foreclosure notices; Unpaid property taxes; Probate filings; Evictions; Sale prices (Texas does not disclose them). Each source is added once it can be read within its publisher's terms and matched to properties reliably.

How often is the Dallas data updated?

Every night. New records usually appear the day after they're published. Each lead's score fades as its signals age, so fresh distress rises to the top.

How accurate are home values in Dallas County?

Texas doesn't disclose sale prices, so values here are the appraisal district's.

How does foreclosure work in Texas?

Texas allows both court foreclosures and out-of-court trustee sales, so a property can show up as a lawsuit with a lis pendens or as a recorded sale notice, depending on the loan.Texas sells tax-delinquent property at a tax sale, and the owner keeps a right to redeem for a period after the sale..

What does Propertiz cost in Dallas?

Free shows one home county in full, owners included, with new filings after 7 days and a weekly alert; every other county shows its counts, map and sample leads. Scout ($19/month) adds new filings as soon as they're read and daily alerts in that county; Hunter ($49) covers every live county in one state, and Closer ($99) every live county. Every account starts with 14 days of Closer, no card. Without an account you see every county's counts, map and sample leads.

See the sale before it's a lead

See this week's distressed-property leads in Dallas, ranked and explained.

Open the Dallas market →