Home › Coverage › Texas › Plano
Collin County · Plano, TX

Distressed property leads in Plano and Collin County

Partial coverage · Updated October 28, 2026

Propertiz reads Collin County's public records every night: unpaid taxes, code cases and permits. It ties each record to one of the county's parcels (there are about 470,000) and ranks the owners in Plano and the rest of the county who may have a reason to sell.

What Propertiz covers in Collin CountyPartial coverage
  • Every parcel and owner from the Collin Central Appraisal District, about 470,000 parcels, with living area and year built; bedrooms are estimated from living area
  • Unpaid property taxes from the County Tax Office's weekly delinquent tax roll, including accounts already in a tax lawsuit
  • City of Plano property-standards violations
  • Recent building permits on file with the appraisal district
  • HUD market rents and DSCR at your purchase price (equity shows as unknown, since Texas doesn't disclose sale prices)

Not yet included: Foreclosure notices; Recorded mortgages, liens and deeds; Probate filings and court foreclosure cases; Evictions; Code cases outside the City of Plano; Bathroom counts; Sale prices (Texas does not disclose them).

Open the Plano market →

Where the data comes from

RecordSourceRead
Parcels and ownersCollin CAD Open Data on data.texas.gov (Socrata)every day
Unpaid property taxesCollin County Tax Office delinquent tax rollevery week
Code enforcementCity of Plano property-standards violationsevery day
Building permitsCollin CAD Building Permits (countywide, last 3 years)every day

How distress shows up in Texas

Texas allows both court foreclosures and out-of-court trustee sales, so a property can show up as a lawsuit with a lis pendens or as a recorded sale notice, depending on the loan.

Texas sells tax-delinquent property at a tax sale, and the owner keeps a right to redeem for a period after the sale.

Every record is matched to a single property before it counts, then each property is underwritten as a rental: estimated value, equity, HUD market rent and DSCR at your purchase price. A lead's score explains itself, signal by signal, so you can see why an owner made the list.

See this week's Plano leads. Every county's counts, map and sample leads are open to everyone. Sign up free and pick Collin County as your home county to see every lead there with its owner; an account starts with 14 days of Closer, no card.

Open the Plano market →

Frequently asked questions

What does Propertiz include in Collin County?

Every parcel and owner from the Collin Central Appraisal District, about 470,000 parcels, with living area and year built; bedrooms are estimated from living area; Unpaid property taxes from the County Tax Office's weekly delinquent tax roll, including accounts already in a tax lawsuit; City of Plano property-standards violations; Recent building permits on file with the appraisal district; HUD market rents and DSCR at your purchase price (equity shows as unknown, since Texas doesn't disclose sale prices).

What isn't included in Collin County yet?

Not yet: Foreclosure notices; Recorded mortgages, liens and deeds; Probate filings and court foreclosure cases; Evictions; Code cases outside the City of Plano; Bathroom counts; Sale prices (Texas does not disclose them). Each source is added once it can be read within its publisher's terms and matched to properties reliably.

How often is the Plano data updated?

Most sources are read every night. The county publishes its unpaid property taxes every week, so those update every week. Each lead's score fades as its signals age, so fresh distress rises to the top.

How accurate are home values in Collin County?

Texas doesn't disclose sale prices, so values here are the appraisal district's.

How does foreclosure work in Texas?

Texas allows both court foreclosures and out-of-court trustee sales, so a property can show up as a lawsuit with a lis pendens or as a recorded sale notice, depending on the loan.Texas sells tax-delinquent property at a tax sale, and the owner keeps a right to redeem for a period after the sale..

What does Propertiz cost in Plano?

Free shows one home county in full, owners included, with new filings after 7 days and a weekly alert; every other county shows its counts, map and sample leads. Scout ($19/month) adds new filings as soon as they're read and daily alerts in that county; Hunter ($49) covers every live county in one state, and Closer ($99) every live county. Every account starts with 14 days of Closer, no card. Without an account you see every county's counts, map and sample leads.

See the sale before it's a lead

See this week's distressed-property leads in Plano, ranked and explained.

Open the Plano market →